Five Years of Shoes

Five Years of Shoes

IMG_0290

In preparation for the new baby, we’ve been cleaning out Jude’s old room, which will be the nursery. In the closet, I had stored 5 years worth of shoes, that honestly, needed to be donated to Goodwill. Even if this baby is a boy, I figured that we would just get him his own shoes. But, I felt a little nostalgic looking at the shoes. I remembered each pair and it broke my heart a little to give them away. Not because we wouldn’t have the shoes, but that his feet would never be that small again. Jude’s only going to keep growing. So, I took a picture so I could remember the shoes.

IMG_0292

IMG_0294

Leave a Reply

