Going to the Big D

Going to the Big D

Jude and I got to travel with Joe to Dallas this month. Even Liam got to come along for the ride. It’s been a long time since I have been to Dallas, and even longer since a trip that wasn’t solely to go to Six Flags. I have to say, I loved the architecture and looking at the building. I did not, however, care for navigating the roads there. Constant construction and the sheer size of the metroplex made following GPS instructions horrible.

We stayed in this cool hotel near downtown, called the Belmont Hotel. It had this neat retro vibe to it and amazing views of the skyline from the pool. The only downside was that our dog-friendly room only had a queen-sized bed and that is one tight squeeze for three people and a dog.

We got to check out the Dallas World Aquarium and the Fort Worth Museum of Science and History. The aquarium was a fun experience, I especially loved the otter and the manatee. At the FWMSH, there were so many different exhibits, Jude didn’t want to leave. I am so envious of the museums they have there. Austin is a great town but we just don’t have museums of that type of caliber here.

We also got to have dinner with my cousin, Leah, and her boyfriend, our last night there and it was a real treat since I haven’t seen her in a while. Jude and I even squeezed in a trip to a splashpad while Joe was working and enjoyed some outside play time. Overall, the trip was great and I would like to go back to visit some different attractions.

Leave a Reply

