Best Birthday

Best Birthday

I love my birthday. It’s like my own special holiday. Unfortunately I have high expectations for my birthday and every few years I get a dud. I was convinced already that this was going to be a bum birthday because Joe had to fly out that evening for work and been telling him for weeks I wanted him home for my birthday. So, I had been grouchy and down the days leading up to my big day.

Let me tell you about what a amazing birthday I had. My coworkers surprised me with a birthday breakfast party. I walked in to a decorated office and these adorable gnome cupcakes sitting on my desk with other gifts and treats.

20120609-222619.jpg

Then they took me on an run around adventure downtown until we ended up at a food truck for BELGIAN WAFFLES!
Oh, they were so delicious! We even took some silly pictures while drinking our coffee and before heading back to campus.

20120609-222850.jpg

20120609-222919.jpg

20120609-222937.jpg

I was having a great day at work and them it got even better. Joe and our friend, Aron, came to surprise me at work with lunch for everyone, balloons, and a birthday present: a new Kindle Fire! Wohoo! I just couldn’t stop smiling all day.

20120609-223113.jpg

20120609-223122.jpg

Joe and I ended up having an early dinner at Blue Dahlia because he needed to get to the airport. It was probably the best birthday I’ve had in the past 10 years. I don’t think 32 is going to be all that bad!

20120609-223317.jpg

2 thoughts on “Best Birthday

Leave a Reply

