Sewing Classes

Sewing Classes

During Spring Break, I took a beginners sewing class at the Stitch Lab. It was so much fun! I even convinced Joe to let me use our escrow overage check to buy a new sewing machine. Last week, I took an Amy Butler Bag class to make myself a new summer purse. I’m super proud of my creations, because I get to say, “Oh, I made that.”
I can’t wait to take more classes; already in my wishlist are pajama pants and a reversible skirt class.

Here are some of my creations.

20110718-101014.jpg
Throw pillow with a zipper. I made a matching pillow at home so I could put them on the couch.

20110718-101028.jpg
Messenger bag

20110718-101038.jpg
My new purse

One thought on “Sewing Classes

Leave a Reply

