Snow Day

Snow Day

Snow Day everyone! Actually I was let down by the while ordeal. I knew when I got up this morning it wasn’t going to last to long. The snow wasn’t as bad here as in Austin proper, so I was thinking, “Everything is closed for this?”

I wish Jude could have seen the snow falling, like last year. He looked out the window and said, “Mama, SNOW!” I told him he needed socks and shoes to go outside and next thing I know he got himself ready to go. Of course, Jude really wanted to touch the snow. Then he realized that the stuff is cold and doesn’t make your hands feel all that great. He was fascinated by our trail of footprints we made in the snow. It was hard to get him to come back inside.

Leave a Reply

