Easter 2010

Easter 2010

We had a great Easter. Nice weather, quality family time, and candy for everyone. On Good Friday, we had our 2nd Annual Crawfish Boil with Joe’s family. I didn’t get any pictures with my camera, but believe me, this was an all-out, newspaper on the table, shrimp and crawfish boil.

Saturday morning we went to a community sponsored Easter egg hunt with Joe’s family. There were so many children, but thankfully they separated them by age. We practiced picking up eggs with Jude earlier in the week, but he still look suspicious when it was time to hunt. He also wasn’t too keen on visiting the Easter bunny, so they encouraged Joe to hold Jude while they took the picture. I don’t know if you can tell in the pictures, but Tia Nana bought Jude a baby guayabera (Mexican wedding shirt) that he is wearing. He looked so cool.

Saturday afternoon, we went to Waco to celebrate my mom’s birthday and Easter Sunday. Apparently after one egg hunt, Jude had  figured out that he liked candy and went wild when he saw a jar of jelly beans on Mimi’s table. The tantrum monster visited us first on Easter morning, so the Easter Bunny waited to come visit us later when the monster finally calmed down.

I dressed Jude in this nerdy little sailor outfit (I can say that because I am the mom) that my mom just thinks is adorable…which quite frankly, was pretty adorable. He wasn’t too happy about wearing the matching hat (my son hates hats!). By the time we went to Daddio’s, however,  Jude was wearing whatever was left in the suitcase, which didn’t quite match. I apparently left the matching shirt and shorts here at home.

One thought on “Easter 2010

Leave a Reply

