Happy Birthday, Courtney!

Happy Birthday, Courtney!

Today is my friend, Courtney’s birthday.  Courtney is my oldest friend. We met at a slumber party in the 6th grade, even though we went to different schools. The next year, we started 7th grade at the same middle school, and we’ve been friends ever since. Courtney also introduced me to Joe, and we are her most successful match, to date.

The great thing about knowing someone for so long, is that you have such a shared history and many good times together. The downside: apparently your friends never forgot all the nerdy things you said and horrible clothes you wore. But, I love her nonetheless.  Courtney and I always said that we will be friends even in our old age,  just like the golden girls.

I love that Courtney and I are both left-handed Tauri (Taureses??) with Type A personalities, addiction to garden gnomes, and a strong need to get “hot mamma” haircuts. I hope she has a fabulous birthday, and enjoys being older than me for the next 3 weeks!

Courtney and Me (also our friend, Rachel) in 8th grade. Sorry, caption stickers were cool in 1994.
Courtney and Me (also our friend, Rachel) in 8th grade. Sorry, caption stickers were cool in 1994.
A few weeks before the first day of 10th grade.
A few weeks before the first day of 10th grade.
At my baby shower last summer.
At my baby shower last summer.
3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Courtney!

Leave a Reply

