Lucky Number 7

Lucky Number 7

100_5567

Jude is 7 months old today and what a lucky number it is! He was born on July 7th and he weighed 7 lbs even. It was a relatively uneventful day but he was so happy today. I only wish I was able to get some pictures that capture how expressive he is now. He has so many different faces, but all I get is “camera face.” So, here is a list of 7 facts about 7 month old Jude.

  1. He learned how to blow raspberries and he loves to do it all the time.
  2. He is getting his first tooth. A sharp little point is already breaking through his gums.
  3. He really has his heart set on eating dog food. We have already swept multiple pieces out of his mouth. (He’s quick!)
  4. He is very curious about what Joe and I are doing. He is known to crawl into our bathroom if one of us is taking a shower just to “hang out.”
  5. He can bring food to his mouth, although he doesn’t have a true pincer grasp yet. He loves those puffy snacks that dissolve in the mouth.
  6. He loves when we make his dance or bounce him on the bed or our bellies.
  7. When he hears the bath water running, he crawls to the bathroom. The newborn that hated baths now loves them!
Wohoo!! 7 months old!
Wohoo!! 7 months old!

 

Daddy, I will help you grade papers.
Daddy, I will help you grade papers.

 

Seriously...just hand me the papers.
Seriously...just hand me the papers.

 

I love my activity table.
I love my activity table.

 

Jude discovers that you can take books out from the bookshelf.
Jude discovers that you can take books out from the bookshelf.

 

I like to stand as much as I can.
I like to stand as much as I can.

 

My daddy and I are two good looking guys.
My daddy and I are two good looking guys.

 

My beautiful boy!
My beautiful boy!
5 thoughts on “Lucky Number 7

  1. Happy Lucky No. 7 Month Birthday Jude! I can’t wait to see you and your ‘rents when y’all come up to the PNW. ;o) Love y’all.

  2. He is adorable. I read your comment on my blog about living in Kyle as well. That is pretty cool. Where do you live…we live in the Prairie on the Creek subdivision.

Leave a Reply

