Still Here

Still Here

Being a mom and a full time employee is kicking my butt this week. I’ve been neglecting the blog and my house and just about any other thing that I have wanted to cross off my “To Do” list. Monday I woke up not feeling, too well. At first, I thought it was a psychological manifestion of not wanting to go to work, but it turned out I was really sick. So, missing a day of work really puts my whole work week into hyperdrive. Even though I am feeling better, I think my allergies have gotten the better of me. I don’t know what count is high right now, but something is giving me grief.

Then there is always the stress factor. This week Jude started with his 3rd childcare person. This is an ongoing source of stress for me. I hate dealing with change and I hate that as his mom I can’t spare him from change and maintain some consistency in his life. Poor thing is only 6 months old and has had 3 different people care for him. Then, today I picked him up and she told me that a jealous toddler bit him on the back today. – Sigh –

3 thoughts on “Still Here

  1. What a mean baby…the one that bit Jude. You know if you come visit me we can go to the Nordstrom flag-ship store and go purse shopping! ;o) I really hope y’all come…it would be great and I could drive y’all to see your brother! ;o) I will keep my fingers crossed.

  2. A jealous toddler bit Jude!? Poor thing!!! I’m so sorry you’re having to go through all that change with Jude. I wish there was a way to help out! Hang in there!!

Leave a Reply

