Wood

Wood

Wood, because the traditional anniversary gift for 5 years of marriage is wood. January 31st was our five year anniversary. We went to eat dinner at Uchi (which I have been dreaming about since before I got pregnant with Jude and had to put on hold because I got pregnant with Jude) and had dessert at Chez Zee. It was a great night out. My only regret was that normally, I order a small cake from the lady that made our wedding cake so that we can share it for our annivesary, but I think now she only takes big event orders. So, no mexican vanilla cake with strawberry cream cheese filling. But, creme brulee french toast at Chez Zee was a pretty good substitute.

My favorite wedding picture.
My favorite wedding picture.
4 thoughts on “Wood

Leave a Reply

