Joe’s Birthday

Joe’s Birthday

…was technically almost 2 months ago. But, I had been holding out hope that Joe would blog about it, but he has decided this is now my blog, even though when it started it was “our blog.” I think Joe would say that he had a rather nice birthday. Joe bbq’d and we had some friends over. Although I have to admit, that morning I was not looking forward to having people over, because I was exhausted. But, I felt better as the day went on and it was fun. I guess, too, it was a big contrast from the year prior when people where here until 2:00 am. This year, Jude (well, more Joe) made sure that the party was over by 9:00.

The next day, we went to brunch at Nutty Brown Cafe with Joe’s family and our friends Steve and Courtney (and their two girls). Joe and I love Nutty Brown.  We went for my birthday this year, but it seemed like it was 10 degrees hotter outside when we went for Joe’s (which is probably was — the difference between May and July). Overall, I hope Joe had a great 30th birthday, and enjoyed his first birthday as a dad.

Joe's friend Jim holding Jude.
Joe's friend Jim holding Jude.

 

Make a wish!
Make a wish!

 

Tia Nana loves on baby Jude.
Tia Nana loves on baby Jude.
Johnny always avoids the pictures, but we managed to get this one.
Johnny always avoids the pictures, but we managed to get this one.

 

Allison apparently likes chocolate cake.
Allison apparently likes chocolate cake.
Jason is having a good time.
Jason is having a good time.
We rarely to get to take pictures of all four of us.
We rarely to get to take pictures of all four of us.
One thought on “Joe’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

