A Tiger in Heaven

A Tiger in Heaven

Our cat, Tiger, last Christmas.
Our cat, Tiger, last Christmas.

My mom called me this afternoon to give me some bad news, our family cat, Tiger, died today. He was 15 going on 16 years old. We had him since he was a kitten. I feel sad, but Joe reminded me that Tiger had a good life. We were just saying over the Labor Day weekend that Tiger had the secret to a long life: eat lots, sleep lots, and move slow. He was certainly a portly cat, but none happier. He loved sleeping on the back of the couch and he tolerated all the dogs, including Liam. He loved to be petted behind his ears and going outside at night. Even though he was declawed, he would occassionally bring back a mouse for my mom; sometimes dead, sometimes alive. Surely there is a place in heaven for a cat as loved as Tiger. We will miss him and I glad we got to spend one last weekend with him.

A picture of me with Tiger back in 2001.
A picture of me with Tiger back in 2001.
4 thoughts on “A Tiger in Heaven

  1. Aww. Sorry for your loss. Joe’s right, he had a good life and now he can chase mice and eat, sleep, and move as slow as he wants in heaven. ;o)

  2. So sorry for your loss, it’s hard when you lose a pet. Their like a family, I guess in your case a sibling. God Bless Tiger!

  3. That makes me so sad!!!! Tigy was the greatest cat!!! I got tears in my eyes. :o( I love that kitty. Nearly as much as I love Buster and my little girls.

Leave a Reply

