Just a Quick Update

Just a Quick Update

He’s still in my belly. The doctor said I am between 3-4 cm dilated and about 80% effaced. How is he still hanging in there? I’ll tell you how…my little boy really must want to go to Volente Beach tomorrow. If he can get me through Thursday, I am done with my work with kids. But, let’s hope that he doesn’t decide to come while at the waterpark. At least Joe will be there with me tomorrow. But, Volente Beach is quite a drive back to the hospital.

Joe was however disappointed that I turned down an offer from my OB to have my “membranes swept” in order to move things along. I’ll let you google that one, if you are interested. But, I told her I had one more day of work and that I figured someone would be ruining her three-day weekend soon.

3 thoughts on “Just a Quick Update

  1. Oh my goodness. I can’t believe you’re that far dilated! I was only 2cm when my water broke. I wonder if your labor is going to progress much quicker since you’re already primed, so to speak!? Take your bag wherever you go! We can’t wait to hear the news. Take it easy tomorrow! 🙂

  2. I don’t know how you are doing it! You are a medical marvel! :o) Hope you make it through your field trip and that you’ve gotten your paperwork at work done enough that you won’t worry about it! I’ll talk to you later.

  3. Interesting… Oh, I forgot to give you a little trinket I bought you and Joe. Remind me to bring it some time this weekend. I will see ya later at Gatti Town. ;o)

Leave a Reply

