Showers of Birthdays

Showers of Birthdays

April just seems to “pour” birthdays for our friends and families. Happy Belated or Soon-to Be Birthdays to:

  • Steve (April 2nd)
  • Mom (April 5th)
  • Joshua (April 10th)
  • Millisa (April 13th)
  • Cameron (April 17th)
  • Mackenzie (April 19th)
  • Courtney (April 24th)

Folks, that’s a lot of birthdays. We even kick off the “birthday month” with Belinda, whose birthday is March 31st, the last day of the month and the sign that all the birthdays are just around the bend.

This weekend was my mom’s 60th birthday. That’s a pretty big deal. So we went to Waco to celebrate with her. We had a really nice relaxed time. Joe and I spent the afternoon with mom. We even went to the mall in Waco, which Joe and I barely recognized inside, having not been there in over 3 or 4 years. Then, we had dinner at Texas Roadhouse. It’s was a fun day.

Me and Mom

Mom and me in the front yard before dinner.

At Texas Roadhouse

Me, Joe and my stepdad Gerald eating peanuts and waiting for our table.

Oh, and today I am 26 weeks pregnant. That leaves 14 to go. Kinda scary and exciting at the same time. So, here I am this morning. I don’t know what is up with the sour face look. But, what can you do…

26 weeks pregnant

2 thoughts on “Showers of Birthdays

  1. Just wanted to say I love you and you are beautiful! Keep your spirits up, you have a new life inside you! That’s the single most amazing thing to me. If you ever need someone to chat with give me a call. Take care of yourself. Love!!!!

Leave a Reply

