18 Weeks and Counting

18 Weeks and Counting

18 weeks pregnant

I talked to my mom on Friday and told her that I didn’t think Joe and I would be able to visit until March since we trying to recover from all the Christmas bills and because we OWE MONEY for our taxes AGAIN this year. So, at the end of the call, I said, “But you can come visit me if you want.”

So, my mom called me on Saturday to say she was going to come by on Sunday to see us and bring us some cookies. It was really sweet of her. Her and my stepdad came down today and took us to Cracker Barrel for lunch. They came by the house and talked for a little while before heading back home (they worry about their dogs, so they never stay too long). So, my mom took my weekly belly picture with me. I don’t know if the belly is a little exaggerated because of me hunching over to hug my mom or because I was full from Cracker Barrel.

In a related note, Monday, Feb. 25th is our appointment for our 20 week ultrasound to determine if the baby is a boy or a girl. We are so very excited.

4 thoughts on “18 Weeks and Counting

  1. Beauty runs in the family! U both look great!! I swear your mother looks
    like she is in her latter 30’s. So sweet she came to see you all. (joe& Liam)
    Get ready Grandma is going to drive up more when the baby arrives, so you’ll get to see them often. YEAH!!!

Leave a Reply

