Christmas Blues

Christmas Blues

Sad snowman

So I’ve got the Christmas blues, but not because of all the pressure and expectations. I am actually looking forward to Christmas. I guess I should say, I have the Christmas SHOPPING blues. Joe and I go on these four hour treks and come home with nothing. Yesterday we went to the outlet mall in San Marcos and Cabela’s, and the only thing we came back with was frustration that we didn’t have cash to buy the kettle corn at Cabela’s.

I have have to say, that we’ve gotten almost all of his family members’ presents. But the problem is that we have barely scratched the surface on my family. The glass-half full perspective would say, ” You are halfway done.” But, all I can think about is that there is only 9 days left and we’re not done yet. I am even at the point where I think that internet shopping won’t even bail me out.

We’ll I’ve just got to get serious these next few days. We are heading out, once again today. Here’s hoping that I don’t come back empty handed!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Blues

  1. Ugh – It’s crazy out there!!! I would “window-shop” online to get ideas… and maybe not go back out until you know what you’re looking for. I don’t know about you, but I just don’t have the patience for the crowds/lines/etc. I tried to do as much online as I could with free shipping. Most sites are still offering free ground shipping until the end of today, with guaranteed arrival for Christmas. Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

