Summer is always a great time to read books (and I have, check my list on Goodreads), go swimming, make to-do list, and binge-watch tv shows. Of course, I stumbled down a rabbit hole called Game of Thrones and now I am officially HOOKED! I know you people are already on the Game of Thrones party train; I am often a little behind the cultural zeitgeist curve. One of Joe’s aunt’s has been telling me for the past two years to watch the show and read the books. I’ve even had the whole first season of the show on my computer a year before I ever made the time to watch it.

Now, I find myself googling clever GoT tshirts, watching Jason Momoa interviews on Youtube, getting the books on my Kindle, studying maps of Westoros, looking up the family sigils, wanting to create my own sigil, and actually writing “GoT” because I expect people to know what it means. Joe has a lion tattoo on his upper arm and I commented to him, “You are a Lannister!” These are not the thoughts of a sane person. Can you name your daughter Daenerys? Is that too out there?

But I am loving the show! I love that Joe and I sit and watch the episodes together. I secretly rewatch all the Dany/Drogo scenes from Season 1 (when Joe’s doing other things so he can’t glimpse my madness) and I cry when Drogo dies…EVERY TIME! Why didn’t you people warn me he dies? What kind of friends are you? You can’t just dangle Khal Drogo/Jason Momoa before my weakened heart and then snatch him away from me in one season.

I enjoy that nothing about the show is black or white; even the most moral and noble characters are flawed, and the most sinister are still vulnerable and human. There is no one clear path this show seems to be headed down, and each episode is a surprise.

I’m trying to play it cool guys, but it’s too hard. This show is too much fun. So, maybe I won’t be wearing these awesome bracelets any time soon,

Moon of My Life, My Sun And Stars Game of Thrones  Inspired Set of Two  Bracelets - Hand Stamped Aluminum(from FamilyHouseStampin’s etsy shop)

or recreating scenes with Legos

Stallion-1 (from the Lego Game of Thrones blog)

but I might just create a Game of Thrones pinterest board with these pins

'Game of Thrones': Hipster imp.hahaha Hipster Jon Snow @Betsy Weingart

and don’t be surprised when you see me sporting this shirt next time we meet.

Khal Drogo & Daenerys Targaryen Art Nouveau - Game of Thrones(Image from RedBubble.com)